Friends of Roscomare Board

FRIENDS OF ROSCOMARE (F.O.R.) is our wonderfully dedicated parent association, focusing on raising money for vital school programs that are no longer fully funded by LAUSD. All fundraising efforts directly benefit Roscomare students, and all board members are volunteers.

OUR MISSION: F.O.R., a 501(c)3 non-profit organization, works to financially assist, support and empower Roscomare Road Elementary School in providing superior educational programs for all of our students through fundraising activities, events, and business partnerships that foster educational excellence, parental involvement and community pride.

There are informative one-hour F.O.R. Parent/Board monthly meetings held throughout the year open to all-parents to attend, providing the opportunity to get involved and learn the latest news and updates from our parent-run Board, committee members, and Principal. Meetings are typically held on a Friday in the library at 8:30am (after assembly). Again, all parents are encouraged to attend.

2017/18 meetings will be held in the Library monthly.   Meeting Agenda’s will be posted below prior to each meeting.  You can click here to to send a message to the board. 

2017 / 2018 Friends of Roscomare Board

Co-President- Sharon Silver 

Co-President- Rachel Dworkin 

VICE PRESIDENT – Olivia Rhoads 

Co-TREASURER – Georgina Amar  

Co-TREASURER – Melanie Monestere  

SECRETARY – Elif Cercel  




Friday, April 13, 2018


8:30-8:35am 2017/18 Annual Giving Update

  • Participation/Income to-date
  • Classes closest to reaching 100%
  • Corporate Matching

8:35-8:45 Overall income update

  • Income from various fundraisers.
  • Remaining events that raise funds

8:45-9am Upcoming Events

  • Yearbook – order personal pages – April 19th deadline
  • Aristocats Musicals – May 4th & 5th
  • Teacher Appreciation Week – May 7th
  • Book Fair – May 14-18, set up May 11
  • Open House – May 17
  • Roscofest – May 20

9am-9:10  Technology & Improvements Update

9:10-9:20am Friends of Roscomare Board Elections

  • o    President
  • o    Vice President
  • o    Treasurer
  • o    Secretary

9:20-9:30 Dr. Collier’s Principal Update