Friends of Roscomare Committee Chairs


“I wondered why somebody didn’t do something.  Then I realized, I am somebody.”

 VOLUNTEER

We have opportunities large and small available now – committee positions are being filled for 2017/18, click here if you’d like to join.   Contact Rachel Dworkin if you’d like to be a leader or a helper with one of our committees!  We need you!

Click here for the volunteer form!

2017/2018 Committee Chairs

After-School Movie (10/27/17) 

Lauren Ashamalia

Alumni Association – need a volunteer

Annual Giving

Juliet Pearce
julietpearce@yahoo.co.uk
310-409-9048

Olivia Rhoads
olivia_rhoads@yahoo.com
562-522-6435

Rachel Dworkin
rachel.dworkin1@gmail.com

JoAnne Lord
joannewlord@gmail.com

310.994.1537

Book Fair  (weeks of 9/11/16 and 5/14/17) 

Elif Cercel

Lynn Crausman

Elizabeth Shortt

Bowling morning (3/31/17)

Gabrielle Smith-Almagor

Nicole Cefali
nicbritvan@gmail.com

Box Tops For Education

Sarah Gorrell
sarahinla@hotmail.com
310-446-6495

Camp Fair/Food Fair (Sunday 2/25/18)– need 3 volunteers

Laura Hevari
elleheravi@gmail.com

Career Day (3/23/18)

Sharona Shenassa
Syasharal02@yahoo.com
310-780-6781

Charity Buzz – need a volunteer

Coffee with the Principal

Zoe Boukalik
zboukalik@gmail.com

Copy Center 

 

Corporate Sponsorship – 3 Volunteers needed

Sharon Silver
sharonGsilver@hotmail.com
323-533-1954

Casey Stuart

casey@caseystuart.com

Constance Fung

constance.h.fung@gmail.com

Credit Card Processing

Melissa Bertner

Directory/Classroom Rosters

Tracy Dressel
rtdressel@roadrunner.com
818-970-8577

E-Blasts

Sharon Silver

Emergency Response

Leslye Pas
leslyesap@aol.com
818-388-6834

Gala & Silent Auction – 3/25/17

Erin Culling

Rachel Dworkin

Melissa Erickson

Julie Kaplan

roscomarespringgala@gmail.com

Green Committee/Schoolscaping

Tina Sanchez
tinasanchezinla@gmail.com
818-481-5718

Casey Stuart

Jamba Juice Tuesday’s

Sheri Kashani
Sherikashani@aol.com

Kindergarten Welcome 8/10/17

Annual Parent Tour 2/15/18

Cheryl Eskin
cakarp@aol.com
310-497-4537

Kiss & Ride

Anisa Abji
aabji2003@gmail.com
310-709-6655

Lost and Found

Holly Moore
hollymoore@outlook.com
323-528-7027

Middle School Night

Olivia Rhoads

Mojgan Tehrani

Movie Night – 3/10/17

Lauren Ashamalla

Pizza Wednesday’s (once a month after school 2:40-3:30)

Sarah Catania

Olivia Rhoads

Tina Sanchez

Jeab Hoffman

Popsicle Fridays

Mojgan Tehrani
mojgan@roadrunner.com

Julie Kaplan
juliekap@gmail.com
310-666-2950

 

RALPH’S / AMAZON SMILE

Saera Lee
lee_saera@yahoo.com
Room Parent Coordinator

Heather Mock

Rosco Dads

Jeremy Broekman
jeremy@broekmancomm.com
818-212-9201

Interested to Join the committee? Click HERE!

Rosco Reader Newsletter

Sarah Gorrell
sarahinla@hotmail.com
310-446-6495

Roscofest

Amanda Hayward Drake
haywarddrake@gmail.com
310.613.1152

Leslye Pas
leslyesap@aol.com
818-388-6834

 

Spell-A-Thon 1/20/17

Jacqueline Kahn
jacquie277@aol.com
626-806-6766

Cindi Galsor

Spirit Wear

Hillary Leibovitch
buyitlow@hotmail.com
818-634-7547

Rachel Rabbani
rachelrabbani@yahoo.com

Walk-A-Thon 10/21/16

Sara White
saraewhite@me.com

Isadora Ganz
isisganz@yahoo.com
310-717-3058

Holly Moore
hollymoore@outlook.com
323-528-7027

Website

Jeremy Broekman
Jeremy@BroekmanComm.com
818-212-9201

Marina Cholakyan

marishkac@gmail.com

Yearbook

Faranak Keshavarz
faranak@hpits.com
310-980-8892

Kimberlie Cahn

 

CLICK HERE to DOWNLOAD a PDF of the School Calendar