Friends of Roscomare Committee Chairs


“I wondered why somebody didn’t do something.  Then I realized, I am somebody.”

 VOLUNTEER

We have opportunities large and small available now – committee positions are being filled for 2016/17, click here if you’d like to join.   Contact Hillary Leibovitch at buyitlow@hotmail.com if you have questions.

Click here for the volunteer form!

Thank you to our amazing volunteers!

2016/2017 Committee Chairs

After-School Movies (11/4/16, 2/10/17)  – Volunteers needed

Natalya Garifulina
nsknny@gmail.com

Alumni Association

Annual Giving

Juliet Pearce
julietpearce@yahoo.co.uk
310-409-9048

Olivia Rhoads
olivia_rhoads@yahoo.com
562-522-6435

Rachel Dworkin
rachel.dworkin1@gmail.com

JoAnne Lord
joannewlord@gmail.com

310.994.1537

Book Fair  (weeks of 9/12/16 and 5/8/17) – 1 volunteer needed

Melanie Monestere
melaniemonestere@yahoo.com

Bowling morning (3/31/17)

Gabrielle Smith-Almagor

Nicole Cefali
nicbritvan@gmail.com

Box Tops For Education

Sarah Gorrell
sarahinla@hotmail.com
310-446-6495

Camp Fair/Food Fair (Sunday 2/26/17)– need 3 volunteers

Laura Hevari
elleheravi@gmail.com

Lani Saken
lanikur@yahoo.com
310-850-4161

Career Day (3/17/17)

Sharona Shenassa
Syasharal02@yahoo.com
310-780-6781

Charity Buzz – need 1-2 volunteers

Coffee with the Principal

Zoe Boukalik
zboukalik@gmail.com

Copy Center 

Michelle Ohayon

Corporate Sponsorship – 3 Volunteers needed

Sharon Silver
sharonGsilver@hotmail.com
323-533-1954

Casey Stuart

casey@caseystuart.com

Constance Fung

constance.h.fung@gmail.com

Credit Card Processing

Bonnie Hofert
bonnieh954@yahoo.com
954-778-3800

Directory/Classroom Rosters

Tracy Dressel
rtdressel@roadrunner.com
818-970-8577

E-Blasts

Tina Sanchez
tinasanchezinla@gmail.com
818-481-5718

Emergency Response

Llyswen Franks
llyswen@sbcglobal.net
818-970-9745

Leslye Pas
leslyesap@aol.com
818-388-6834

Gala & Silent Auction – 3/25/17

Danielle Tardino

Erin Culling

Rachel Dworkin

roscomarespringgala@gmail.com

Green Committee/Schoolscaping

Llyswen Franks
llyswen@sbcglobal.net
818-970-9745

Hillary Leibovitch
buyitlow@hotmail.com
818-634-7547

Tina Sanchez
tinasanchezinla@gmail.com
818-481-5718

Jamba Juice Tuesday’s

Sheri Kashani
Sherikashani@aol.com

Kindergarten Welcome 8/15/16/Annual Parent Tour 2/16/17

Cheryl Eskin
cakarp@aol.com
310-497-4537

Tina Sanchez
tinasanchezinla@gmail.com
818-481-5718

Hillary Leibovitch
buyitlow@hotmail.com
818-634-7547

Elaine Grunauer
elaine@grunauer.com

Kiss & Ride

Anisa Abji
aabji2003@gmail.com
310-709-6655

Lost and Found

Holly Moore
hollymoore@outlook.com
323-528-7027

Middle School Night

Esther Buckley
es_hk@yahoo.com
310-435-1348

Movie Night – 3/10/17

Esther Buckley
es_hk@yahoo.com
310-435-1348

Mrs. Fields Cookie Dough 11/1/16 – need 1 volunteer

Amy Ng

James Van Crofton

Pizza Wednesday’s (once a month after school 2:40-3:30)

Olivia Rhoads

Tina Sanchez

Jeab Hoffman

Popsicle Fridays

Mojgan Tehrani
mojgan@roadrunner.com

Julie Kaplan
juliekap@gmail.com
310-666-2950

Restaurant Day/Night

Lani Saken
lanikur@yahoo.com
310-850-4161

Amanda Hayward Drake
haywarddrake@gmail.com
310.613.1152

RALPH’S / AMAZON SMILE /SHUTTERFLY

Saera Lee
lee_saera@yahoo.com
Room Parent Coordinator

Rachel Dworkin

rachel.dworkin1@gmail.com

Rosco Dads

Myles Berkowitz
myles.berkowitz@gmail.com
310-717-9147

Jeremy Broekman
jeremy@broekmancomm.com
818-212-9201

Interested to Join the committee? Click HERE!

Rosco Reader Newsletter

Sarah Gorrell
sarahinla@hotmail.com
310-446-6495

Roscofest

Esther Buckley
es_hk@yahoo.com
310-435-1348

Amanda Hayward Drake
haywarddrake@gmail.com
310.613.1152

Leslye Pas
leslyesap@aol.com
818-388-6834

See’s Candy – need a volunteer

Skate Night  – need a volunteer

Spell-A-Thon 1/20/17

Olia Golinder
ogolinder@gmail.com
617-257-2511

Jacqueline Kahn
jacquie277@aol.com
626-806-6766

Spirit Wear

Hillary Leibovitch
buyitlow@hotmail.com
818-634-7547

Rachel Rabbani
rachelrabbani@yahoo.com

Walk-A-Thon 10/21/16

Sara White
saraewhite@me.com

Isadora Ganz
isisganz@yahoo.com
310-717-3058

Holly Moore
hollymoore@outlook.com
323-528-7027

Website

Jeremy Broekman
Jeremy@BroekmanComm.com
818-212-9201

 

Yearbook

Faranak Keshavarz
faranak@hpits.com
310-980-8892

 

calendar-2015-16-parents-9-2-2015

CLICK HERE to DOWNLOAD a PDF of the School Calendar